China continues to lead FIDE Online Nations Cup

SusanPolgar

6-5-2020
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DAY 2 RESULTS AT THE FIDE ONLINE NATIONS CUP

China drew their third-round match against Russia, but then beat the "Rest of the World" team in the fourth round and leads the FIDE Online Nations Cup by a full two points.

An inspired Aronian, who won both games, allowed Team Europe to win both matches today and join the USA in second place.

The tournament takes place May 5-10, 2020. The group stage runs May 5-9, with two rounds per day. The Superfinal is played on May 10. The games start 15:00 CEST / 9 a.m. Eastern / 6 a.m. Pacific.

Date Pacific time Eastern time CEST Event
May 5 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 15:00 Round 1
May 5 7:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. 16:45 Round 2
May 6 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 15:00 Round 3
May 6 7:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. 16:45 Round 4
May 7 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 15:00 Round 5
May 7 7:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. 16:45 Round 6
May 8 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 15:00 Round 7
May 8 7:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. 16:45 Round 8
May 9 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 15:00 Round 9
May 9 7:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. 16:45 Round 10
May 10 7 a.m. 10 a.m. 16:00 Superfinal

The tournament will be broadcast live across multiple outlets including FIDE's and Chess.com's own channels across Twitch, YouTube, Mixer, Twitter, and other international streaming platforms. With an estimated audience of several million worldwide, commentary by chess experts will be conducted in multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Mandarin, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Turkish and Polish.

More information in our initial press release about the event.

FIDE
www.fide.com
David Llada