Top 12 French Team Chess Championship Round 4 Results


Round 4 results

met-nic Safarli, Eltaj Eljanov, Pavel ½-½

met-nic Lagarde, Maxime Riazantsev, Alexander 0-1

met-nic Feller, Sebastien Stevic, Hrvoje 1-0

met-nic Rambaldi, Francesco Terrieux, Kevin 1-0

met-nic Antoniewski, Rafal Gharamian, Tigran ½-½

met-nic Wagner, Dennis Vitoux, Colomban ½-½

met-nic Koch, Jean-Rene Flear, Glenn C ½-½

met-nic Bollengier, Andreea Monpeurt, Cyrielle 0-1

bis-sai David, Alberto Rodshtein, Maxim 0-1

bis-sai Ragger, Markus Chabanon, Jean-Luc 1-0

bis-sai Godart, Francois Naiditsch, Arkadij 0-1

bis-sai Edouard, Romain Colin, Vincent 1-0

bis-sai Marcelin, Cyril Maze, Sebastien 0-1

bis-sai Pelletier, Yannick Le Hay, Thierry 1-0

bis-sai Cappon, John Le Roux, Jean-Pierre ½-½

bis-sai Maisuradze, Nino Bolon, Karelle 1-0

gra-tre Kryvoruchko, Yuriy Jobava, Baadur 1-0

gra-tre Malakhov, Vladimir Kuzubov, Yuriy ½-½

gra-tre Hera, Imre Jr. Piorun, Kacper ½-½

gra-tre Abergel, Thal Libiszewski, Fabien ½-½

gra-tre Apicella, Manuel Bellaiche, Anthony ½-½

gra-tre Bellahcene, Bilel Sebag, Marie 0-1

gra-tre Wirig, Anthony Battaglini, Gabriel ½-½

gra-tre Aflalo, Sophie Navrotescu, Andreea-Cristiana 1-0

boi-evr Duda, Jan-Krzysztof Moussard, Jules ½-½

boi-evr Cornette, Matthieu Brochet, Philippe 1-0

boi-evr Oratovsky, Michael Vernay, Clovis ½-½

boi-evr Miton, Kamil Relange, Eloi ½-½

boi-evr Leroy, Didier Shoker, Samy 0-1

boi-evr Travadon, Loic Milliet, Sophie ½-½

boi-evr Leconte, Maria Manouck, Thierry 0-1

mul-van Navara, David Donchenko, Alexander ½-½

mul-van Bailet, Pierre Bluebaum, Matthias 0-1

mul-van Gledura, Benjamin Solodovnichenko, Yuri 1-0

mul-van Cossin, Sebastien Sokolov, Andrei ½-½

mul-van Riff, Jean-Noel Hamitevici, Vladimir 1-0

mul-van Adrian, Claude Istratescu, Andrei 0-1

mul-van Burri, Quentin Iglesias, Joachim 1-0

The 2018 Top 12 French Team Chess Championship is taking place from 26 May to 5 June in Brest. The 12 best French chess teams play a single round-robin over 11 rounds. Each chess match is played over 8 boards, with teams choosing from a starting list of up to 16 players.

It is the strongest French team competition, and one of the best in the world.

Évry, Metz, Monaco, Clichy, Bischwiller, Nice, Mulhouse, Bois-Colombes, Grasse, Saint-Quentin, Tremblay-en-France and Vandœuvre are qualified this year. The winning club will be crowned French champion.

The Clichy chess team will try to keep the title that it has already won fifteen times in its history. Bischwiller, second last year and champion in 2015, should be Clichy’s main rival for the title.

For eleven days, Brest will be the capital of French chess, but the influence of the Top 12 goes beyond the French borders. With players from 24 different countries last year, including 61 grandmasters, the event has aroused the interest of chess players from around the world. The time control is 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes to the end of the game, with a 30-second increment from move 1.

Live game with analysis will be provided daily with the best chess software competing in the Top Chess Engine Championship – Komodo, Houdini, and Stockfish.