2019 Chess Final Four at the Marshall Chess Club


The 2019 College Chess Final Four will take place at the Marshall Chess Club in New York City on April 6-7, 2019

Each team can have 4 starters, and up to 2 substitutes. It is a round robin event, and the standings are based on individual (not team) points.

The four teams which qualified for the College Chess Final Four this year are:

1st seed Webster University
2nd seed UTRGV
3rd seed UTD
4th seed Harvard

Round by Round Pairings

Round 1 (10 am - April 6)

Webster University v Harvard

Round 2 (5 pm - April 6)

Webster University v UTD
UTRGV v Harvard

Round 3 (9 am - April 7)

Webster University v UTRGV
UTD v Harvard

Webster University Team Roster

GM Yuniesky Quesada 2704
GM Jorge Cori 2734
GM Lazaro Bruzon 2752
GM Illia Nyzhnyk 2746
GM Vasif Durarbayli 2697
GM Alex Shimanov 2692
GM Peter Prohaszka 2653
GM Emilio Cordova 2647